December 9 – One of the hardest and most powerful weeks of my life!

Hola que hace? getting to the MTC was very interesting. I ran into Domi, her son and her grandchildren at the airport and we were on the same plane towards Atlanta. I tried to help her with her granddaughter and she said The Lord had put me in her way to help her. Also, while waiting for my flight to Peru I met about 20 American missionaries who were also going to the MTC.  I also met a sister and she ended up being my first companion for the first day. When we arrived at the MTC we had various orientations about the rules and the place, there’s many rules. The next day I got changed to the group with the Latin American missionaries since I was with the American ones and they are staying at the MTC for 6 weeks and I’m only staying for two. Everyone is very nice and respectful; at the beginning I was the novelty since I was the only Mexican sister who came from Canada but it all passed very quickly. I got assigned my second companion,  Hermana Aguilar, she is from Peru but lived most of her life in Bolivia. She was born on February 9 and we have lots of things in common which we thought was really cool. We got to know each other and we talked about what we like and what we don’t and how we could both improve. It’s been hard adjusting to a new way of life but I know it’s only the beginning. There’s only four sister missionaries including me. I try to be humble, sometimes I feel sad and think about the ways I can be a good missionary and feel a  bit scared in failing. There’s so many rules and things to fulfill and the time is so short but sometimes I forget about that and remember that the adversary wants me to have these doubts. I also received a blessing and wow it was incredible! Today I went to the temple and I felt really great. It’s the place where I don’t feel alone; when we prayed there for the missionaries I felt like a lighting bolt went through me, it was truly powerful! I had never experienced something like that before and in that moment I realized how important it is to pray for the missionaries. Specially those who are not feeling good or are feeling down like me sometimes. I truly miss everyone, I have so much to tell. The MTC president and his wife are Hermanos Gonzales; the leaders here are very strict!! But it’s all for a good reasons. I’m trying to quickly adapt and understand that God doesn’t give us commandments that we won’t be able to accomplish without having Him provide a way. 1 Nephi 3:7

I love you and please be strong, pray for the missionaries both elders and sisters. Treat them well, sometimes they need encouragement !

I Love you!!!

Unas de las semanas mas poderosas y dificiles de mi vida!‏

Hola que hace? el llegar aqui fue muy interesante, me encontre a Domi, a su hijo y a sus nietos en el aeropueto y nos fuimos en el mismo avion hacia Atlanta. Trate de ayudarle un poco con su nieta, y dijo que el Senor me habia puesto ahi para ayudarla. Tambien cuando estaba esperando mi avion para Peru me encontre como con 20 misioneros que iban tambien para el CCM todos, Norte americanos. Al final tambien encontre una hermana y ella termino siendo mi primera companera por el primer dia. Cuando llegamos tuvimos varias orientaciones sobre las reglas y el lugar, son demasiadas reglas, al dia siguiente me cambiaron al grupo de Misioneros Latinos ya que estaba
con los Norte americanos los cuales se van a quedar 6 semanas en el CCM y yo solo 2. Son todos muy buenos y respetuosos, al principio fui la novedad ya que era la unica hermana Mexicana que venia de Canada, pero todo paso pronto. Se me asigno a mi segunda companera la Hermana Aguilar ella es de Peru pero vivio la mayoria de su vida en Bolivia, ella nacio el 9 de febrero, tenemos muchas cosas en comun lo cual nos parecio super bien, nos empezamos a conocer y a platicar de lo que nos gusta y de lo que no, y de esta forma poder empesar a  mejorar. Ha sido un poco dificil adaptarme al cambio de vida, pero yo se que es solo el principio. Solo hay cuatro Hermanas Misioneras incluyendome ami, trato de ser humilde, aveces me he sentido triste, y pienso en la forma en que pueda ser una buena misionera y tengo un poco de temor en fallar, hay tantas reglas y cosas que cumplir, y el tiempo es tan corto, pero luego me olvido de eso y recuerdo que el adversario quiere darme esos sentimientos de duda. Tambien recibi una bendicion y wow, fue increible! Hoy fui al templo y me senti muy bien, es el lugar donde no me siento sola, cuando hoy oramos ahi por los misioneros, senti como un rayo entro dentro de mi, realmente fue poderoso! Nunca habia pasado algo asi, ahi me di cuenta cuan importante es orar por los misioneros, especialmente los que no se estan sientiendo bien o bajos de animo como yo a veces. En realidad extrano a todos, tengo tanto que contar, el presidente del CCM y su esposa se llaman Hnos Gonzales, los lideres aqui son muy exigentes!!! Pero es por una buena razon, trato de adaptarme rapido y entender que Dios no nos da mandamientos que no podamos cumplir sin que Dios no provea el camino. 1 Nephi 3:7.
Los amo y por favor sean fuertes, oren por las misioneras y los misioneros y tratenlos bien, ellos a veces necesitan animos!

Los amo!!!

Hermana Del Castillo

Leave a Reply

