February 9 – Thank you for the birthday wishes!

Hello everyone!

This is a very short email, but thank you so much to everyone for the birthday wishes.

We have worked super hard this week, we’ve met many people and my companion is the best! We have lots of fun and if you think I’m crazy, she is even more!!! haha she is super awesome and has taught me a lot so far!

I’m trying to be more diligent and obedient and we hope the people we are teaching will be able to progress and have a true conversion.

We went to the temple on Wednesday! It was awesome and I saw many of my old  companions that are serving in other areas.  I also celebrated my birthday yesterday, the sisters whom I live with gave me a small gift with cards and American candy, I also had a surprise cake at church during  a YSA reunion. (don’t ask me what we were doing there haha). Supposedly we were waiting for some investigators but instead the Bishop and other members came with a cake and we cut it and everything was awesome. I see they do appreciate me, thank you.

I love you so much and I miss you, please pray for the people of Chosica so they may soften their hearts and for our investigators to progress.

Don’t forget to always pray and read your scriptures, it truly makes a difference when we do these simple things!

I love you!

Hermana Del Castillo
Peru Lima East Mission


Gracias por sus Felicitaciones‏!

Hola a todos!

Este es un correo muy chiquito, pero muchas gracias a todos por sus felicitaciones.

Hemos trabajado muy duro esta semana, hemos conocido mucha gente y mi compañera es lo maximo! nos divertimos mucho y si piensan que yo estoy loca, ella lo esta mas!!! jajja ella es bien chevere y me a enseñado mucho hasta ahora!

Estoy tratando de ser mas diligente y obediente, deseamos que la gente a la que estamos ensenando progrese y tengan una conversion verdadera.

Fuimos al templo el miercoles! fue chevere y vi a muchas de mis companeras que estan sirviendo en otros lados, tambien celebre mi cumpleaños ayer, las misioneras con las que vivo me dieron unos regalitos de tarjetas de la iglesia y dulce americano, tambien tuve un pastel sorpresa en la iglesia en una reunion de JASS ( no me pregunten que haciamos ahi ajjaja) segun estabamos esperando a unos investigadores pero en su lugar llego el obispo y otros hermanos con un pastel y lo partimos y todo fue chevere, veo que si me aprecian, gracias.

Los quiero mucho y los extraño, por favor oren por las personas de Chosica para que ablanden sus corazones y por nuestros investigadores que progresen.

No se olviden de orar siempre y leer las escrituras en verdad hace mucha diferencia cuando hacemos estas cosas sencillas!

los quiero!

Hermana Del Castillo
Peru Lima East Mission

Leave a Reply

