February 16 – Holaaaaaaaaaa

Hola que hace?

A lot of things happened this week.

On Monday my pensionista made one of my favourite dishes for my birthday. “Pachamanca” is  a dish with chicken, beef and sweet potatoes, veryyyy delicious, it’s my favourite Peruvian dish so far. During the week we went to help people with the ‘huayco’ that happened through their homes. A ‘huayco’ is basically a landslide of mud and rocks falling from the hills and can destroy homes and block the roads. We went to help along with the Elders from our zone but it was SO HOT that I ended up super tan, before my skin was red, now it looks like I have dirt waaah.

We also knocked on many doors and the experiences we had were very interesting. One of them was that I gave a drunk man a pamphlet about the Word of Wisdom. Another was when I knocked on a house and I closed the door on myself and my companion was laughing so hard saying who closes their own door in their face?? hahah

Besides working a lot, my companion and I took some time to clear some things we didn’t agree on, we ended up talking and now we are just like we were before. Honestly, my companion is the only one I have in my area. She is crazy and fun so there’s always something funny happening.

I hope you are doing well. I’m so grateful for the Book of Mormon, I always learn so much from this book. I’m almost done reading it again and I encourage you to read it too. Give some of your minutes to the creator of time!

I love you, you are always in my prayers!

PS. Tell MariaJose that I love her and I miss her a lot!

Hermana Del Castillo
Peru Lima East Mission


Hola que hace?

Bueno esta semana muchas cosas han pasado.Bueno el lunes mi pensionista hizo unos de mis platos favoritos para mi cumpleaños. “Pachamanca” es un pollo y carne con camote y papas muyyyyy rico, es mi platillo favorito peruano hasta ahora. Despues Fuimos durante la semana a ayuday a la gente con el huayco que paso por sus casas. Un huayco es basicamente un monton de agua de la lluvia con lodo y piedras que baja de los cerros y puede destruir casas y bloquear los caminos. Pues fuimos ayudar con los elderes de nuestra zona pero hacia TANTO calor que termine super bronceada, antes estaba rojo ahora parece mugre waaah.

Tambien hemos tocados muchas puertas y las experiencias que tenemos son muy interesantes. unas de ellas a sido que le di a un borrachito un folleto de la palabra de sabiduria, tambien cuando fui a tocar una casa yo me cerre solita la puerta y mi compañera estaba riendose tanto diciendo, quien se cierra su misma puerta en la cara?? jaja.

Bueno tambien aparte de trabajar mucho, mi companera y yo nos dimos tiempo para aclarar algunos puntos en los que no coincidiamos, al final hablamos y ahora estamos igual que antes y pues la verdad mi compañera es la unica que tengo en mi area. Ella es loca y divertida entonces siempre hay algo chistoso que pasa.

Espero que se encuentren bien, tambien estoy tan agradecida por el libro de Mormon, aprendo siempre tanto de este libro, ya casi lo acabo otra vez y los exhorto a que lo lean. Dele unos minutos al creador del tiempo!

Los quiero y siempre estan en mis oraciones!Ps. Diganle a mariajose que la quiero y la extraño mucho!

Hermana Del Castillo
Peru Lima East Mission

Leave a comment